Woods participates in PGA Championship Six Korean players are also on the list

16 players from LIV Golf participated Opens on the 16th local time

Defending champion Brooks Koepka at the PGA Championship

The list of players participating in the PGA Championship, a major golf tournament starting next week, has been announced.

The PGA of America, which hosts this tournament, announced the list of 154 participating players, including Tiger Woods (USA) and Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland), on the 8th (Korean time). 메이저사이트

The 106th PGA Championship will be held at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, Kentucky, USA, for four days starting on May 16th local time.

Woods, who was unable to participate in the 2021 tournament for a long time due to a car accident, was pushed down to 801st in the world rankings, but was named on the list of participating players as the winner of the 2000 PGA Championship.

Korean players include Byeong-Hoon An, Seong-Jae Lim, Si-Woo Kim, Joo-Hyung Kim, and Gyeong-Hoon Lee, as well as Yang Yong-Eun, winner of the competition in 2009. 슬롯사이트

LIV Golf, which is competing with the PGA Tour, will feature 16 players.

Last year’s winner Brooks Koepka (USA), world number 5 Jon Lam (Spain), Patrick Reed (USA), Dean Burmister (South Africa), Lucas Herbert (USA), Adrian Meronk (Poland), David Puig (Spain) ) and others received invitations.

Joaquin Niemann (Chile) was already announced in December last year, and Taylor Gooch (USA) was recently announced as an invited player.

If a player who is not eligible to participate in the PGA Championship wins the Wells Fargo Championship and Myrtle Beach Classic on the PGA Tour that opens this week, he or she can ride the last train to the PGA Championship. 토토사이트 순위

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *